Offer a sustainable alternative to traditional candle materials. This is Hansawax.

We are Fabian and Rouven, the founders of Hansawax. In 2021, we decided to make high-quality and sustainable candle materials available to everyone, which are completely compatible with each other and without having to compromise on handling and processing ability.


Since then, we have expanded our product range every week to include many new, modern colors, fresh scents and sustainable candle waxes.

Our goal is to shape a more sustainable and environmentally friendly future and help make sustainable and climate-friendly candles the new standard.
That's why we are very grateful to be able to accompany you as a customer on this journey.

Hi!

I am jana . My tasks at Hansawax are varied. Basically, you will find me wherever work needs to be done or delicate skill is required.
As a mother of two small children, I don't have much time for hobbies, but when I do have a few free moments, I devote myself with great passion to playing music in a marching band or losing myself in a good book. I prefer to decorate my bookshelves with exciting crime novels by “Karen Slaughter”, historical novels by “Rebecca Gablé” and horror novels by “Stephen King”.

"Never start to stop - never stop to start" -
Marcus T. Cicero

I'm Fabian , co-founder of Hansawax and I primarily live out my creative side at Hansawax. So I take care of the look of the shop, as well as the design and presentation of our products. In addition to my design work, I bring in my experience from logistics and monitor and optimize the processes in the warehouse. In my free time I devote myself entirely to cycling and everything that goes with it. On the way I can then indulge in my second passion, photography. I am fascinated by capturing unique moments and the memories and emotions associated with them.

"If I had asked people what they wanted, they would have said 'faster horses'" -
Henry Ford

Good morning!

I am Rouven , co-founder of Hansawax and responsible for all commercial topics. To do this, I maintain the flow of new products and test them meticulously for functionality and compatibility. I can usually be found at Hansawax by email, telephone or social media and am happy to answer your questions there. When I'm not busy with Hansawax, I devote myself passionately to my children, as well as to music and film. Without being asked, I strongly recommend the series “Breaking Bad”, “Game of Thrones” and “1883”. A diverse range of music awaits your ears. From Joe Hisaishi, to 2000s mainstream, to metal and post-hardcore, everything is there.

“You have to drive where the puck is going to go, not where it was.” -Wayne Gretzky

All from a single source

Compatibility, sustainability and quality are our top priority. Because we are only happy when our customers are satisfied. Many have been loyal to us since the beginning and we are very grateful for that. If you have any questions about our products or your order, you can reach us by email, using our contact form or the social media channels Instagram and Facebook. We are always happy when we can help you.

Fast & cheap

We attach great importance to fair prices and fast shipping. Thanks to the short supply chains through our producers in Germany and Europe, we can offer our products with a clear conscience. We source most of our products directly from production without intermediaries. This allows us to offer our range at fair prices. If we receive your order before 12 p.m., it will usually be packed and shipped the same day. Your package will often reach you the next day.

sustainability

We only offer candle waxes from natural raw material sources and package them in 100% recyclable paper bags. We complement this with high-quality candle colors in flat bags made from corn starch and rich fragrance oils from German production in recycled brown bottles. By focusing on resource-saving packaging materials, we not only reduce waste and protect the environment, but also make an important contribution to sustainable trade.

  • 2021 - Founding

    Hansawax was founded in a spare room at Rouven's home. The first orders were shipped from here.

  • 2022 - Your own four walls

    Fortunately, as demand increased, the volume of orders also grew and so we moved into our first real facility, which initially offered enough storage space at just under 80m².

  • 2023 - Move to a hall

    We were quickly taught otherwise - the 80m² was exhausted in just a few months. Therefore, just a few months later, we moved into an approximately 400m² hall, from which we can still supply you with sustainable candle materials to this day.

Eine nachhaltige Alternative zu herkömmlichen Kerzenmaterialien bieten. Das ist Hansawax.

Wir sind Fabian und Rouven, die Gründer von Hansawax. 2021 entschieden wir uns, hochwertige und nachhaltige Kerzenmaterialien allen verfügbar zu machen, die untereinander ausnahmslos kompatibel sind und ohne dabei Kompromisse in der Handhabung, sowie Verarbeitungsfähigkeit eingehen zu müssen.


Seitdem haben wir unser Produktsortiment wöchentlich um viele neue, moderne Farben, frische Düfte und nachhaltige Kerzenwachse erweitert.

Unser Ziel ist es, eine nachhaltigere und umweltfreundliche Zukunft zu gestalten und dazu beitragen, dass nachhaltige und Klimafreundliche Kerzen zum neuen Standard werden.
Deswegen sind wir sehr dankbar, dich als Kund:in auf diesem Weg begleiten zu dürfen.

Hi!

Ich bin Jana. Meine Aufgaben bei Hansawax sind vielfältig. Im Grunde findest Du mich dort wo gerade Arbeit anfällt oder filigranes Geschick gefragt ist.
Als Mutter von zwei kleinen Kindern bleibt nicht viel Zeit für Hobbys, aber wenn sich mal ein paar freie Momente ergeben, widme ich mit großer Leidenschaft dem Musizieren in einem Spielmannszug oder verliere mich in einem guten Buch. Am liebsten schmücke ich meine Bücherregale mit spannenden Krimis von "Karen Slaughter", historische Romane von "Rebecca Gablé" und Horrorromane von "Stephen King".

"Fange nie an, aufzuhören - höre nie auf, anzufangen" -
Marcus T. Cicero

Ich bin Fabian, Mitgründer von Hansawax und lebe bei Hansawax vor allem meine kreative Ader aus. Ich kümmere mich also um das Aussehen des Shops, sowie das Design und die Präsentation unserer Produkte. Neben meiner gestalterischen Tätigkeit bringe ich meine Erfahrungen aus der Logistik mit ein und überwache und optimiere die Prozesse im Lager. In meiner Freizeit widme ich mich voll und ganz dem Fahrradreisen und allem, was dazu gehört. Unterwegs kann ich mich dann meiner zweiten Leidenschaft, der Fotografie, hingeben. Es fasziniert mich, einzigartige Momente und die damit verbundenen Erinnerungen und Emotionen festzuhalten.

"Wenn ich die Leute gefragt hätte, was sie wollen, hätten sie gesagt: »schnellere Pferde«" -
Henry Ford

Moin!

Ich bin Rouven, Mitgründer von Hansawax und federführend für alle kaufmännischen Themen. Dazu halte ich den Strom an neuen Produkten aufrecht und teste diese akribisch auf Funktionalität und Kompatibilität. Zumeist bin ich bei Hansawax per Mail, Telefon oder Social-Media anzutreffen und beantworte dort mit großer Freude deine Fragen. Mal nicht mit Hansawax beschäftigt, widme ich mich leidenschaftlich meinen Kindern, so wie der Musik- und Filmkunst. Ungefragt empfehle ich eindringlich die Serien "Breaking Bad", "Game of Thrones" und "1883". Auf die Ohren kommt eine vielfältige Bandbreite an Musik. Von Joe Hisaishi, über 2000er Mainstream, bis Metal und Post-Hardcore ist alles dabei.

"Man muss dahin fahren, wo der Puck hinfliegen wird, nicht dahin, wo er war." - Wayne Gretzky

Alles aus einer Hand

Kompatibilität, Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität haben für uns die höchste Priorität. Denn wir sind erst glücklich, wenn unsere KundInnen zufrieden sind. Viele sind uns seit anfang an treu und dafür sind wir sehr dankbar. Falls du Fragen zu unseren Produkten oder deiner Bestellung hast, erreichst du uns per E-Mail, über unser Kontaktformular oder die Social-Media Kanäle Instagram und Facebook. Wir freuen uns immer, wenn wir dir helfen können.

Schnell & Günstig

Wir legen großen Wert auf faire Preise und einen schnellen Versand. Dank der kurzen Lieferketten durch unsere Produzenten in Deutschland und Europa können wir mit gutem Gewissen unsere Produkte anbieten. Die meisten unserer Produkte beziehen wir direkt aus der Produktion ohne Zwischenhändler. Dadurch können wir unser Sortiment zu fairen Preisen anbieten. Geht deine Bestellung vor 12 Uhr bei uns ein, wird diese in der Regel noch am selben Tag gepackt und versendet. Dein Paket erreicht dich dann oft schon am nächsten Tag.

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir bieten ausschließlich Kerzenwachse aus natürlichen Rohstoffquellen and und verpacken sie in 100% recycelbare Papiertüten. Das ergänzen wir durch hochwertige Kerzenfarben in Flachbeuteln aus Maisstärke und ergiebigen Duftölen aus deutscher Produktion in recycelten Braunflaschen. Durch den Fokus auf ressourcensparende Verpackungsmaterialien reduzieren wir nicht nur Müll und schonen die Umwelt, sondern leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag für einen nachhaltigen Handel.

  • 2021 - Gründung

    In einem freien Zimmer bei Rouven Zuhause wurde Hansawax gegründet. Von hier aus wurden die ersten Bestellungen versendet.

  • 2022 - Eigene vier Wände

    Mit steigender Nachfrage wuchs erfreulicherweise auch das Bestellaufkommen und so zogen wir in unsere erste richtige Einrichtung, welche mit knapp 80m² vorerst genügend Lagerfläche bot.

  • 2023 - Umzug in eine Halle

    Schnell wurden wir eines besseren belehrt - die 80m² waren in wenigen Monaten ausgeschöpft. Daher zogen wir nur wenige Monate später in eine ca. 400m² große Halle, von der wir euch bis heute mit nachhaltigen Kerzenmaterialien beliefern dürfen.